Betsy’s Law and Order Coalition

Betsy is the Choice and Voice of Law Enforcement and Crime Victims

Betsy Johnson’s Law and Order Coalition (94 Endorsements as of September 13, 2022)

Former Superintendents and Deputy Superintendents of State Police

Chris Brown, Fmr. Superintendent

Richard Evans, Fmr. Superintendent

Travis Hampton, Fmr. Superintendent

Tim McLain, Fmr. Superintendent

Patrick Ashmore, Fmr. Deputy Sup.

Dennis O’Donnell, Fmr. Deputy Sup.

Current and Former Police Chiefs, Sheriffs and Undersheriffs

Paul Barnett, Ret. Gilliam County Sheriff

Jim Ferraris, Ret. Woodburn Police Chief

Gary Bettencourt, Gilliam County Sheriff

Dave Daniel, Josephine County Sheriff

Matt English, Hood River County Sheriff

John Gautney, Crook County Sheriff

Shane Nelson, Deschutes County Sheriff

Matt Phillips, Clatsop County Sheriff

Brian Wolfe, Malheur County Sheriff

Paul Barnett, Ret. Gilliam County Sheriff

Andy Bentz, Ret. Malheur County Sheriff

Tom Bergin, Ret. Clatsop County Sheriff

David Glerup, Ret. Harney County Sheriff

Art Martinak, Ret. Linn County Sheriff

John Raichl, Ret. Clatsop County Sheriff

Bruce Riley, Ret. Linn County Sheriff

Les Stiles, Ret. Deschutes County Sheriff

Joseph Wampler, Ret. Hood River County Sheriff

Michael Winters, Ret. Jackson County Sheriff

Charles Bowen, Ret. Clackamas County Undersheriff

Greg Olson, Ret. Marion County Undersheriff


Eugene Police Officers’ Association

Oregon Crime Victims United


OR State Lodge: Fraternal Order of Police

Sheriffs of Oregon

Oregon Chiefs of Police Assn.

Current and Retired Troopers, Officers and Agents

Don Balck, Retired OSP

Jeff Barker, Retired OSP

Cari Boyd, Retired OSP

Kelly Collins, Retired OSP

Rob Edwards, Retired OSP

Lee Erickson, Retired OSP

Gordon Larson, Retired OSP

Larry Lucas, Retired OSP 

Darin Lux, Retired OSP

Dave Mazour, Retired OSP

Marti Mazour, Retired OSP

Ed Mouery, Retired OSP

Scott Salisbury, Retired OSP

Thomas Spicknall, Retired OSP

Former Oregon State Police Officers’ Association Presidents

Tanya Henderson, Former OSPOA President

Jeff Leighty, Former OSPOA President

Joshua Wetzel, Former OSPOA President

Current and Former DAs and Prosecutors

Jeff Auxier, Columbia County DA

Kevin Barton, Washington County DA

Brad Berry, Yamhill County DA

Ron Brown, Clatsop County DA

Jim Carpenter, Grant County DA

Lanee Danforth, Lincoln County DA

Aaron Felton, Polk County DA

Paul Frasier, Coos County DA

Dave Goldthorpe, Malheur County DA

Kari Hathorn, Crook County DA

John Haroldson, Benton County DA

Beth Heckert, Jackson County DA

Ryan Hughes, Harney County DA

Steven Leriche, Jefferson County DA

Douglas Marteeny, Linn County DA

Kelsie McDaniel, Union County DA

Wade McLeod, Sherman County DA

Justin Nelson, Morrow County DA

Patricia Perlow, Lane County DA

Bill Porter, Tillamook County DA

Carrie Rasmussen, Hood River County DA

Joshua Spansail, Curry County DA

Marion Weatherford, Gilliam County DA

John Wentworth, Clackamas County DA

Billy Williams, Former US Attorney (Oregon)

Walt Beglau, Ret. Marion County DA

Tim Colahan, Ret. Harney County DA

John Foote, Ret. Clackamas County DA

Doug Harcleroad, Ret. Lane County DA

Bob Hermann, Ret. Washington County DA

Josh Marquis, Ret. Clatsop County DA

Norm Frink, Ret. Multnomah County Deputy DA

Current Law Enforcement

Corey Harris

Elijah Preston

Scott Rector

Retired Officers and Agents

Tim Diede, Retired Salem PD

Jeff Hering, Retired Tigard PD

Greg Matthews, Retired Gresham PD

Patrick O’Connor, Retired DEA

Kyle Ostby, Retired Seattle PD

Mike Schaufler, Retired Dept. of Corrections

Kevin Walruff, Retired Medford PD

Crime Victims’ Advocates

Mary Elledge, Oregon Crime Victims’ Advocate